Fallout 4 Aliens!

So last night I loaded up my fallout 4 game and was ready to star a mini review about it for my blog.

Now, I had saved halfway through a mission so I was like “Oh, I will complete this and then head off to do one of the main missions and use it as my blog!”  Well, what happened was I went back to my headquarters to drop off my new power armour, that I randomly found, when suddenly this weird noise happened and my lovely friend following me around asks “What was that noise?”

Looking up into the sky a damn spaceship suddenly blasts by, quickly my husband yells “Watch which direction its going!” so I did.  Suddenly, after you watch it zoom past you hear a loud boom!  and my fallout partner, MacCready, says to me “Wow… That sounded like quite the crash.  Maybe we should head over there and check it out.”

This Alien sighting is actually a random encounter at any location but you have to complete a certain mission, but I’m not sure which one because, as stated earlier, I had started my game up and was already halfway through a mission.
But I also never got the alien encounter on my first play through so, again, I’m not sure what mission you have to finish in order to get this.

So, I found it (and I think it is the same place for everyone) in the dead forest to the east of Oberland Station.

Fallout 4_20160627160527
Around about location

Start searching around that forest and suddenly you will find a dead spaceship.

Fallout 4_20160626224449
Spaceship!

Next you will notice green goop on the ground, that’s the aliens blood, follow that towards a cave and enter.

Screen Shot 2016-06-27 at 7.34.10 pm copyScreen Shot 2016-06-27 at 7.35.54 pm copyScreen Shot 2016-06-27 at 7.36.39 pm copy

 

When I entered the cave he was right at the back and I noticed straight away, as I was crouching, that I was cautioned so the alien was hostile.  So I attack it and kill, thus gaining the Alien pistol!

Screen Shot 2016-06-27 at 7.48.28 pmScreen Shot 2016-06-27 at 7.49.10 pmScreen Shot 2016-06-27 at 7.49.35 pmScreen Shot 2016-06-27 at 7.40.10 pmScreen Shot 2016-06-27 at 7.47.20 pm

 
That pistol is super powerful!  I made a save and went hunting for some people/monsters to kill and I found some raiders, so I decide they need to be my testers for the day and I got the alien pistol and attacked… And that thing killed each of them with one shot! (You will also see my bad shooting skills but I was busy getting excited over this weapon).

This weapon does not have a lot of upgrades so you can’t really upgrade it a lot.  Also you get like 300 Alien blaster rounds and that is all… You cannot get anymore.  So you have to use it sparingly and thus why I made the save so I could reload after testing it out. (Apparently, after a read online, you can actually upgrade the weapon to use fusion cells… So yay!)

I think this little random encounter is really cool and to be able to get such a powerful weapon is pretty amazing.

 

Tash xxx

Leave a Reply

